Annual Scientific Meeting

2024 Center for TB Research & TRAC Annual Scientific Meeting

The 2024 TRAC/TB Center Annual Meeting will be held on Wednesday, June 5th in Carpenter Room A at the Johns Hopkins School of Nursing as well as on Zoom. The Annual Meeting Program will include the 2024 Maria Nikitin Memorial Lecture (held in the SON Auditorium) and the presentation of the 2024 Arthur M. Dannenberg, Jr. award.



Joining in person? Register for in-person attendance here.




Joining virtually? Register here to receive the Zoom link.



2024 Maria Nikitin Memorial Lecture

Kathleen Page, MD
Professor of Infectious Diseases & International Health, Johns Hopkins University
Co-Director, Center for Community and Global Health in Infectious Diseases
Medical Director, The Access Partnership (TAP)

Kathleen Page, MD, is a Professor of Medicine and International Health at the Johns Hopkins School of Medicine and Bloomberg School of Public Health. Her work focuses on improving access and quality of care to underserved communities, including undocumented immigrants and people with substance use disorder. Her research focuses on migrant health, health and human rights, mobile health interventions, and implementation science.

Kathleen Page, doctora de Medicina Interna y especialista en Enfermedades Infecciosas, es profesora en la Facultad de Medicina Johns Hopkins. Su trabajo se centra en mejorar el acceso y la calidad de la atención a las comunidades desatendidas, con un enfoque particular en la salud de los inmigrantes,  y la salud púlblica y los derechos humanos.

The Arthur M. Dannenberg, Jr., MD, PhD Award

The Arthur M. Dannenberg, Jr. award is given each year to a trainee or trainees in the Center for Tuberculosis Research whose work exemplifies the commitment, industry, and vision demonstrated by Art during his long and illustrious career as a TB researcher. The award is presented annually at the Scientific Meeting of the Center for TB Research based on original research presented at the meeting by trainees. Individuals are nominated for the award by their mentors and decisions are based on a vote by the faculty of the TB Center during the meeting. Faculty eligible to vote are those with a full-time appointment within the TB Center or those committing a substantial amount of time to research collaborations in the Center.

Learn more and view previous Arthur M. Dannenberg Jr. Awardees here.



2024 TB Center Annual Meeting Agenda – View PDF here